Day 10 – 6 week PBE cycle

Morning weigh-in: 169.5 lbs  Pounds keep dropping!  All I have done is cut down on the carb intake.  Trying to avoid wheat, and limiting carbs to veggies and fruit.  I haven’t been super strict about it, had drinks a few nights and on Sunday I had a cheeseburger and fries.

Fitness:  Did Day 4 of the GST draining on Friday (Day 5), nothing on Day 6.  Day 7 I ran a couple miles outside and finished with wind sprints.  Did not want to run but really enjoyed being outside, it was a nice day in the city.  Even motivated me to do a short interval bodyweight lifting session at night.

Nutrition: This is my first time sub-170 lbs since my Cabo diet (June 1st), so my guess is the extra weight I was carrying around was due to the wheat/carbs I ate in Cabo and after Cabo.  I’m certainly no scientist, but I’ve been reading the book Wheat Belly by Dr. William Davis and thaaatttt prettttyyyy much makes me an expert on the topic.  The weight I’m losing is “visceral fat” which is abdominal fat built up around the organs which causes a fat belly.  Cutting out the wheat/carbs, my body is not receiving signals to store fat, so it is using the fat reserves that are already built up.

News: A daily running list of articles from around the world of sports, fitness, politics, gossip, news, local, foreign, and really anything.

  • No links, abbreviated post.

As you were,

Bleezo

Embed from Getty Images

Leave a Reply

